Skip to content ↓

School Term & INSED Dates


LMPS INSED DATES 2019-20

The following dates have been set for the 2019-20 INSED Teacher Training days at LMPS.  School will be closed to children on these days.  Thank you.

 

The following dates have been set for the 2019-20 INSED Teacher Training days at LMPS.  School will be closed to children on these days.  Thank you.

INSED Day 1:  Monday 2nd September 2019

INSED Day 2:  Tuesday 3rd September 2019

INSED Day 3:  Monday 6th January 2020

INSED Day 4: Monday 1st June 2020

INSED Day 5: Monday 20th July 2020

 

Dorest County Council School Term Dates

The pattern of individual school terms and holidays for primary, middle and secondary schools vary slightly from school to school, since five of the 195 days are used for staff development (INSED).  The below dates are set for all Dorset County Council Schools, however, INSED Teacher Training days may differ from school to school.

 

 

September 2019 to August 2020

Autumn Term

Event Date
Autumn term starts Monday 2 September 2019
Autumn half term Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
Autumn term ends Friday 20 December 2019
Christmas holidays Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020
 

 

Bank holidays in the autumn term

 
  • Christmas Day: Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day: Thursday 26 December 2019
  • New Year's Day: Wednesday 1 January 2020

Spring Term

 
Event Date
Spring term starts Monday 6 January 2020
Spring half term Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
Spring term ends Friday 3 April 2020
Easter holidays Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020
 

 

Bank holidays in the spring term

 
  • Good Friday: Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday: Monday 13 April 2020

Summer Term

 
Event Date
Summer term starts Monday 20 April 2020
Summer half term Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Summer term ends Monday 20 July 2020
Summer holidays Tuesday 21 July 2020 to Monday 31 August 2020
 

 

Bank holidays in the summer term

 
  • early May bank holiday: Monday 4 May 2020
  • spring bank holiday: Monday 25 May 2020
  • summer bank holiday: Monday 31 August 2020

Download and print the 2019 to 2020 term dates